Ayurveda Wellness Center Mount Abu, India


Yoga is a mind and body practice with a 5,000-year history in ancient Indian. Various styles of yoga combine physical postures, breathing techniques, and meditation or relaxation. According to Patanjali‘s Yoga Sutra, the so-called contents of our consciousness perceptions, thoughts, emotions, memories, fantasies, even dreams have a kind of material existence .Yoga is not a tool to be in shape or to become more flexible or more in tune with yourself. It is beyond all these, because yoga at its core is a method of realizing oneness with reality. Yoga is falling into this divine reality, reducing the path between the heart and the brain. These eight modes can all be done separately, but usually, are meant to be done together to attain moksha (emancipation).

Therapeutic Yoga

It is defined as techniques of yoga to alleviate specific problems (physical, mental and spiritual); aims to cater different yogic exercises and breathing practices as a holistic approach to cure the diseases.

Aqua Yoga

‘Aqua’ commonly refers to water, thus giving Aqua Yoga the definition of ‘yoga that is practiced in water.’ It helps in improving the range of motion, flexibility and for rejuvenating the body and mind.

Power Yoga

Power yoga is “vinyasa style” of yoga which includes asanas of every series from intermediate to advanced group aims to strengthen the core muscles and to burn the calories.

Vinyasa Yoga

Vinyasa yoga is also called “flow yoga” or “vinyasa flow”. It is an incredibly common style.

Hatha Yoga

Hatha yoga derives its name from the Sanskrit words for sun and moon, and it’s designed to balance opposing forces. The balance in hatha yoga might come from strength and flexibility, physical and mental energy, or breath and the body.

Bikram Yoga

Bikram Choudhury developed Bikram yoga. It is a form of hot yoga. These classes, like ashtanga classes, consist of a set series of poses performed in the same order, and the practice has strict rules.